Seen In The West

Seen In The West Blogged by: Kate Gaskin 20 Apr 2016 View comments
Autumn/Winter Trends Pt.II
Blogged by: Kate Gaskin 20 Apr 2016 View comments
In a second instalment to our seasonal trends rundown, this month we discuss the key high winter must-haves to get you through the darkest of Melbourne’s winter weather in style and comfort.
 
RUST


 
If there is one key colour this season you must have in your wardrobe it’s rust! From an organic, earthy orange through to a bright, vibrant tone it is seen everywhere at the moment. Be it a statement accessory or a key wardrobe item, rust is suited to just about all complexions and ages.
 
Sussan block scarf, $39.95, Oroton Pioneer satchel, $495, Country Road rib crew neck knit, $149, Witchery lace ruffle top, $119.95, Witchery ribbed V neck dress, $129.95, Witchery leather button skirt, $299.95, Wittner ‘Dane’ heels, $179.95, Marcs ‘Ce’st Parfait’ mini skirt, $179
 
WEEKENDER


 
There is nothing better than a weekend getaway, especially in the depths of winter. Think hot chocolate and toasted marshmallows by the fire cuddled up in chunky winter knits, cashmere slouchy pants and the cosiest woollen socks! This trend is all about comfort in style- simple investment pieces in neutral tones that will see you through this winter and many more to come.
 
Oroton shearling jacket, $1950, Country Road patched cable knit, $229, Jeanswest scarf, $34.99, Trenery faux fur trim anorak, $279, Kookai beanie, $30, Oroton overnighter, $695, Marcs fedora, $89, Sportsgirl roll neck sweater, $89.95, Tony Bianco ‘Fraya’ boots, $219.95, Oroton ‘The Journey’ bag, $1195
 
WRAP AROUND


 
As it would suggest ‘Wrap Around’ is all about pieces that wrap to the body. Diane Von Furstenburg has made a career of mastering the wrap around- a key staple in every woman’s wardrobe. Be it a coat, dress or knit wrap around styles are flattering to all shapes and sizes.
 
Seed ‘Donna’ block heel, $179.95, Witchery tie front dress, $149.95, Kookai ‘Zoey’ heel, $180, Trenery wrap coat, $399, Sheike wrap chambray dress, $159.95, Marcs ‘Claudine’ felted wrap coat, $359, Seed wrap sheer top, $89.95, Tony Bianco Ketta heel, $189.95, Trenery wrap top, David Lawrence wrap coat, $379
 
BOLD MOVES


 
Deny the dreaded winter blues with bold coloured looks for everyday. Stores are awash with coats, knits and key wardrobe separates in the brightest of brights this season. Colour combinations are only limited by your imagination!
 
Oroton ‘Mila’ knit top, $345, Seed buckle flare pant, $129.95, Gorman ‘Satellite’ earrings, $59, Sportsgirl button trim knit, $89.95, Marcs ‘Margot’ coat, $399, Marcs ‘Lili’ felted wool jacket, $279, Gorman ‘Joan’ clog, $249, David Lawrence ‘Cedar’ knit, $179, David Lawrence lace dress, $299, David Lawrence ‘Orla’ skirt, $149, Oroton ‘Estate’ tote, $295

 

Tags

Join The Conversation

comments powered by Disqus
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
Get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Get ahead of the crowd and get the latest offers, event details and all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Opening hours
Christmas Trading Hours - From 10 December
Sat, 10 Dec 2016 - 9am - 9pm
Sun, 11 Dec 2016 - 9am - 9pm
Mon, 12 Dec 2016 - 9am - 9pm
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 - 9am - 9pm
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 - 9am - 9pm
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 16 Dec 2016 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 17 Dec 2016 - 9am - 9pm
Sun, 18 Dec 2016 - 9am - 9pm
Mon, 19 Dec 2016 - 9am - 12am
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 - 9am - 12am
Wed, 21 Dec 2016 - 9am - 12am
Thu, 22 Dec 2016 - 9am - 12am
Fri, 23 Dec 2016 - 9am - 12am
Sat, 24 Dec 2016 - 12am - 5pm
Sun, 25 Dec 2016 - Closed
Mon, 26 Dec 2016 - 7am - 10pm
Tue, 27 Dec 2016 - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed, 28 Dec 2016 - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu, 29 Dec 2016 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 30 Dec 2016 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 31 Dec 2016 - 9am - 6pm
Sun, 01 Jan 2017 - 10am - 5pm
Mon, 02 Jan 2017 - 10am - 5pm
Regular trading hours
Mon - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu - 9am - 9pm
Fri - 9am - 9pm
Sat - 9am - 6pm
Sun - 10am - 5pm
Location
Highpoint
120-200 Rosamond Road
Maribyrnong VIC 3032
Phone: 03 9318 1699