Beauty, Style, Christmas Blogged by: Highpoint 06 Dec 2018

​Summer Beauty Essentials

The sunny season is upon us! But if you want to hit the streets looking hot (pardon the pun), and more importantly FEELING hot, you’d better get your summer beauty arsenal ready!

Here are our tried and tested products and tips for looking and feeling your summer sensational best, so be sure to add these to your wish list this Christmas!
 

SUMMER SKIN

Summer dries us out, head to toe. Here’s how to stay hydrated, moisturised and glowing.

Hacks:
  • When fake tanning: Get your pedi done first to avoid tan being soaked/scrubbed off and shave at least 14 hours prior to tanning, or your pores will soak up the tan (hello spotty legs!)
  • Check the expiration date of your sunscreen. Yes… sunscreen expires and becomes less effective!
  • Pop some skin care products in your fridge such as eye gel and after sun gel. After a warm day in the sun, you’ll feel fabulous
Products:


Hairhouse Warehouse 
St Tropez Self Tan Bronzing - $39.95


The Body Shop 
Aloe Soothing Moisture Lotion - $28


Mecca Maxima 
To Save Face Superscreen - $40 

 

SUMMER HAIR

Beach hair is gorgeous, we all love a little Vitamin Sea! But, there’s a way to get your hair looking luscious and keeping it from drying out and snapping off! That’s the hair on your head… hair elsewhere… be gone!

Hacks:
  • Coconut oil is a great DIY leave in hair conditioner, to protect your tresses post a sunny session.
  • Dryer sheets can be used to settle frizzy hair. Run it over the top and voilà!
  • Baking soda and water made into a paste is a great way to protect hair from that delightful green chlorine tinge. Simple slather on after a swim, leave for a few minutes and rinse off.
Products:


Hairhouse Warehouse 
Joico K-Pak Sun Therapy Shampoo - $26.95


Sephora
Herbivore Botanicals - Coconut + Sea Salt Beach Wave Hair Mist $28

The Body Shop 
Banana Truly Nourishing Hair Mask - $25

 

SUMMER HUES

While you’re soaking up the brilliant yellow warmth of the sun and soaking in the aqua depths of the ocean, add your own on trend splash of colour to your personal palette. This season it’s all about dewy skin, playful hues and peachy perfection.

Hacks:
  • Invest in a quality waterproof eyeliner and mascara. Not just for swimming, but for daily use. You’ll sweat more and rub at your eyes more in Summer.
  • Polished nails dunked in cold water will help it set more quickly.
  • Primer is more important than ever in summer! Give your skin an extra layer of moisture and your makeup another reason to not dry out.
Products:


Napoleon Perdis 
DeVine Goddess Lipstick Erato - $38 


Sephora
Sephora Collection Shimmering Powder $26

Mecca Maxima 
Too Faced Just Peachy Velvet Matte Eyeshadow Palette - $66           

 
Happy summer, sunshine! ☀️🌴💋
 
 
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
GET AHEAD OF THE CROWD
Get the latest offers, event details and info on all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Get the latest offers, event details and info on all that is happening in-centre. By signing up, you agree to our collection and handling of your information as described in our Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy. You can opt-out of receiving our emails at any time.
Opening hours
Christmas Trading Hours
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Wed, 12 Dec 2018 - 9am - 7pm
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 14 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 15 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Sun, 16 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 - 9am - 11.59pm
Tue, 18 Dec 2018 - 9am - 11.59pm
Wed, 19 Dec 2018 - 9am - 11.59pm
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 - 9am - 11.59pm
Fri, 21 Dec 2018 - 9am - 11.59pm
Sat, 22 Dec 2018 - 9am - 11.59pm
Sun, 23 Dec 2018 - 9am - 12.01am
Mon, 24 Dec 2018 - 12.01am - 5pm
Tue, 25 Dec 2018 - Closed
Wed, 26 Dec 2018 - 7am - 11pm
Thu, 27 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 28 Dec 2018 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 29 Dec 2018 - 9am - 6pm
Sun, 30 Dec 2018 - 9am - 5pm
Mon, 31 Dec 2018 - 10am - 5pm
Tue, 01 Jan 2019 - 10am - 5pm
Wed, 02 Jan 2019 - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu, 03 Jan 2019 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 04 Jan 2019 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 05 Jan 2019 - 9am - 6pm
Sun, 06 Jan 2019 - 10am - 5pm
Regular trading hours
Mon - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu - 9am - 9pm
Fri - 9am - 9pm
Sat - 9am - 6pm
Sun - 10am - 5pm
Location
Highpoint
120-200 Rosamond Road
Maribyrnong VIC 3032
Phone: 03 9318 1699