Food Blogged by: Highpoint 05 Nov 2018

Caprese Santa Skewers

 
When you are asked to bring a plate to Christmas, you want something simple and effective. Now you can add ‘adorable’ to your checklist, with these tasty, fresh, Caprese Santa Skewers.
 
Ingredients
(serves 10-14)
3 punnets cherry tomatoes
1 bunch fresh basil
2 tubs bocconcini cheese
Black sesame seeds (decoration)
Short bamboo skewers (or toothpicks)
Caramelised balsamic vinegar, to serve
 
Method
• Cut cherry tomatoes and bocconcini in half
• Layer skewers in the following order:
• Basil leaf (folded in half if too large)
• Half a cherry tomato (outside edge facing basil)
• Half a bocconcini (outside edge facing cherry tomato)
• Half a cherry tomato (inside edge facing bocconcini)
• Cut cherry tomatoes and bocconcini in half
• Carefully place black sesame seeds on the bocconcini, pressing them in gently with toothpicks to create Santa’s eyes
• Serve with a caramelised balsamic dipping sauce and enjoy! 

Nutrition Information 
Per Serve
Energy 441kJ (105kcal)
Protein 7.0g
Fat – total 7.6g / saturated 4.9g
Carbohydrate – total 1.4g / sugars1.4g
Dietary fibre 1.2g
Sodium 135mg
Opening hours
Christmas Trading Hours
Mon, 07 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Tue, 08 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Wed, 09 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Thu, 10 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 11 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Sat, 12 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Sun, 13 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Mon, 14 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 - 8am - 10pm
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 - 8am - 10pm
Sat, 19 Dec 2020 - 9am - 11.59pm
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Mon, 21 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 - 7am - 11.59pm
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 - 6am - 6pm
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 - Closed
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 - 7am - 11pm
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
New Year's Day
Fri, 01 Jan 2021 - 10am - 5pm
REGULAR TRADING HOURS
Mon - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu - 9am - 9pm
Fri - 9am - 9pm
Sat - 9am - 6pm
Sun - 10am - 5pm
Location
Highpoint
120-200 Rosamond Road
Maribyrnong VIC 3032
Phone: 03 9318 1699