Family & Kids Blogged by: Highpoint 01 Mar 2019

Laps for Life

This March, why not set up a swim challenge as part of Laps for Life and raise money for ReachOut, the leading digital youth mental health service? In just a few short weeks, you could jump in a pool and swim to save lives. 

Whether you're swimming in a pool or getting out into the ocean, log your laps as you swim through the month of March. Swim as often as you like – and record your laps so that your supporters know how you’re progressing.

Did you know that 1 in 4 young Australians experiences mental health difficulties? But there’s an even bigger problem: 70% of those who need help don’t get it. And, suicide remains the leading cause of death of young Aussies. That means more young people take their own lives each year than die in car accidents.

After friends and family, the internet is the first place young people turn to for information and support. That’s where ReachOut.com comes in.

ReachOut is there – 24/7 – for whatever life throws at them. With tools, tips, advice for everything from dealing with exam stress to understanding how to get help for an issue that’s worrying them, ReachOut.com provides practical tools designed just for their needs, even when they don’t know what they’re looking for.

‘Without ReachOut, I would never have developed a support network, I would never have been able to support my friends, and I would never have spoken to a healthcare professional about my mental health. I more or less owe my quality of life to ReachOut.' – Eleena, 18 years old, South Australia (pseudonym)

You can have an incredible impact, just from hanging out at your local pool – so what are you waiting for – dive in!

Visit www.lapsforlife.com to find out more
Opening hours
Christmas Trading Hours
Mon, 07 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Tue, 08 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Wed, 09 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Thu, 10 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 11 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Sat, 12 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Sun, 13 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Mon, 14 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 - 8am - 10pm
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 - 8am - 10pm
Sat, 19 Dec 2020 - 9am - 11.59pm
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Mon, 21 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 - 7am - 11.59pm
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 - 6am - 6pm
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 - Closed
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 - 7am - 11pm
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
New Year's Day
Fri, 01 Jan 2021 - 10am - 5pm
REGULAR TRADING HOURS
Mon - 9am - 7pm
Tue - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu - 9am - 9pm
Fri - 9am - 9pm
Sat - 9am - 6pm
Sun - 9am - 6pm
Location
Highpoint
120-200 Rosamond Road
Maribyrnong VIC 3032
Phone: 03 9318 1699