Santa photos, This is how we Christmas Blogged by: Highpoint 02 Dec 2019

It’s Santa Photo time!

The big guy is doing his rounds for Santa Photos! We hear you parents of Australia… When should you do them? Where should you do them? Can you include your furry friends? What if your child is frightened of crowds but still wants a chance to see Santa? Should you book? How do you prepare your kids so they aren’t scared and they look good?

Here are all the things you need to know about Santa Photos in Australia.
 
Firstly, did you know there are different types of Santa photos at Highpoint to suit your needs? For example:
 
  • Traditional Photos - Kids only, kids with their favourite toy or parents too! 
  • Sensitive Santa - Christmas is a sensory overload in itself. But for families of kids with special needs or kids who don’t cope well with crowds, we're offering special sessions where these kids can relax in a calm environment and still get time with the big red guy. Families can book a time slot so there is no need to wait in a queue.
  • Santa Pet Photos - You may have fur babies you want to include in your Santa Photos too… after all… why should they miss out on the magic of Christmas? If little Rover wants to tell Santa about his Christmas wishlist.   


Here are some tips to help you prepare for the big day:

What should I dress my kids/family in for a Santa Photo?
Some families like to theme their photo. Eg. all in white, hints of gold, daggy Christmas jumpers etc which we love! Consider avoiding red (so you don’t clash with the big guy). If your kids are likely to get anxious/nervous, we recommend keeping them casual and comfortable.

How do I prepare my kids for their Santa Photo?
If your child is likely to get a little anxious ahead of their visit with Santa, never fear! There are ways to prepare them and keep them calm on the day. For example:

  • Be photo ready yourself. If your child isn’t comfortable sitting with Santa alone, it very well may turn into a family photo shoot!
  • Talk to them prior to seeing Santa and explain what to expect. Even turn up early so they can see Santa, see other kids with him and get used to the setting/photo process. The less surprises, the better.
  • Let them know that if they are brave they get a reward after the shoot. It could be as simple as a small Christmas decoration or a milkshake.
  • They don’t need to sit on Santa’s lap. If they are more comfortable, get them to stand beside Santa. They could even sit on his chair while he plays peek a boo behind it! 


Do I need to book my Santa Photography Session? 
Yes. This year, you'll need to pre-book your session to make sure Santa knows you're coming! There won't be any walk-in sessions available.

Where is the Santa Photography located? 
Santa Photography is located in the new Christmas Village on Level 2, outside David Jones.

Is the Santa set/house wheel chair friendly?
Yes, the Santa Set is entirely accessible by wheelchair.

Where should I park for Santa Photography?
The most suitable carpark is on Level 2 and 2.5 near Woolworths and the Fresh Food precinct. You can access this carpark via Warrs Road. 

 
Happy Santa snapping! 🎅

Click here to book your Santa photos at Highpoint

Opening hours
Christmas Trading Hours
Mon, 07 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Tue, 08 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Wed, 09 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Thu, 10 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 11 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Sat, 12 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Sun, 13 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Mon, 14 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 - 8am - 10pm
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 - 8am - 10pm
Sat, 19 Dec 2020 - 9am - 11.59pm
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Mon, 21 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 - 7am - 11.59pm
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 - 6am - 6pm
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 - Closed
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 - 7am - 11pm
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
New Year's Day
Fri, 01 Jan 2021 - 10am - 5pm
REGULAR TRADING HOURS
Mon - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu - 9am - 9pm
Fri - 9am - 9pm
Sat - 9am - 6pm
Sun - 10am - 5pm
Location
Highpoint
120-200 Rosamond Road
Maribyrnong VIC 3032
Phone: 03 9318 1699