Get the Look

Retailers Uncovered Blogged by: Highpoint 02 May 2016 View comments
This is the New, “It-Girl’ Uniform
Blogged by: Highpoint 02 May 2016 View comments
Vogue Magazine Called This the New, “It-Girl’ Uniform.

Styling a dress with sneakers isn’t exactly a new concept but there is a reason why every It-Girl wears this combo on the regs.  It’s extremely easy to pull off and is OH SO COZY.  So what’s changed?  Why now all of a sudden is our fashion Bible talking about this as a MUST go-to look all of a sudden?  Well it’s a variation of the Cool-Girl stable that they’ve named the jewel in their crown: Vintage-inspired dresses and high-tech kicks.

The romantic, flowing silhouettes are kept everyday wearable with wavy (read: futuristic) sneakers. Relaxed but polished.  Think Alexa Chung, Chloe Sevigny – a downtown cool-girl look approved by Anna Wintour.

Read on to get the look!

Tags

Join The Conversation

comments powered by Disqus
Opening hours
Christmas Trading Hours
Fri, 04 Dec 2020 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 05 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Sun, 06 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Mon, 07 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Tue, 08 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Wed, 09 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Thu, 10 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 11 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Sat, 12 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Sun, 13 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Mon, 14 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 - 8am - 10pm
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 - 8am - 10pm
Sat, 19 Dec 2020 - 9am - 11.59pm
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Mon, 21 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 - 7am - 3am
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 - 6am - 6pm
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 - Closed
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 - 7am - 11pm
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
New Year's Day
Fri, 01 Jan 2021 - 10am - 5pm
REGULAR TRADING HOURS
Mon - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu - 9am - 9pm
Fri - 9am - 9pm
Sat - 9am - 6pm
Sun - 10am - 5pm
Location
Highpoint
120-200 Rosamond Road
Maribyrnong VIC 3032
Phone: 03 9318 1699