Hoyts Movies

Retailers Uncovered Blogged by: Highpoint 13 Sep 2016 View comments
Movie Review | Pete's Dragon
Blogged by: Highpoint 13 Sep 2016 View comments
Film legend, Robert Redford, is back as Mr. Meacham in Pete’s Dragon, a woodcarver who delights local children with fantastical tales of a mysterious dragon that lives by the sea – the woods of the Pacific Northwest to be exact!

Redford’s daughter in the film, Grace, played by Bryce Dallas Howard, believes that her father’s stories are just that – stories – until she meets 10 year old orphan, Pete (Oakes Fegley).  Pete tells her that he lives in the woods with – you guessed it, a friendly dragon.  With help from Pete and young friend, Natalie (Oona Laurence), Grace sets out on the investigation of a lifetime to find Pete’s dragon.

Out at Hoyt's Highpoint 11 September, Pete’s Dragon is one of the most delightful surprises to hit the cinemas all year.

View session times at Highpoint’s Hoyts Cinema and watch the trailer below!

 

Tags

Join The Conversation

comments powered by Disqus
Opening hours
Christmas Trading Hours
Mon, 07 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Tue, 08 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Wed, 09 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
Thu, 10 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 11 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Sat, 12 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Sun, 13 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Mon, 14 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Tue, 15 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Wed, 16 Dec 2020 - 9am - 10pm
Thu, 17 Dec 2020 - 8am - 10pm
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 - 8am - 10pm
Sat, 19 Dec 2020 - 9am - 11.59pm
Sun, 20 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Mon, 21 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Tue, 22 Dec 2020 - 8am - 11.59pm
Wed, 23 Dec 2020 - 7am - 11.59pm
Thu, 24 Dec 2020 - 6am - 6pm
Fri, 25 Dec 2020 - Closed
Sat, 26 Dec 2020 - 7am - 11pm
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 - 9am - 7pm
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 - 9am - 6pm
New Year's Day
Fri, 01 Jan 2021 - 10am - 5pm
REGULAR TRADING HOURS
Mon - 9am - 5.30pm
Tue - 9am - 5.30pm
Wed - 9am - 5.30pm
Thu - 9am - 9pm
Fri - 9am - 9pm
Sat - 9am - 6pm
Sun - 10am - 5pm
Location
Highpoint
120-200 Rosamond Road
Maribyrnong VIC 3032
Phone: 03 9318 1699