Face Mask Requirements

Face Masks are now mandatory in centre.

Following advice from the Victorian Government and the Department of Health & Human Services, face masks must be worn indoors from 6pm on 25 May, unless an exemption applies.

We are dedicated to creating a safe and comfortable shopping experience for our community and encourage customers to continue to follow all safety measures while shopping at Highpoint. You can read more about Highpoint's satefy measures here

For additional information on face masks, please visit the Department of Health & Human Services.  

Do I need to wear a Face Mask?
Collapse -
Expand +
Yes. To ensure the safety of those who come through our doors, and to help stop the spread of Covid-19, it is mandatory for all Highpoint customers and staff to wear a Face Mask unless a lawful exemption applies.  
Why do I need to wear a Face Mask?
Collapse -
Expand +
You must wear a fitted face mask covering your nose and mouth when you are indoors, unless you have a lawful reason for not doing so.

The best way to protect other people against coronavirus (COVID-19) is keeping 1.5 metres apart, wash your hands often, and cough or sneeze into your elbow or tissue. Face masks are an additional protective physical barrier to protect you and your loved ones.

For more information please visit the Department of Health & Human Services Website
Will Highpoint staff members be wearing a Face Mask?
Collapse -
Expand +
Yes, it is mandatory for all Highpoint staff members to wear a Face Mask in centre unless a lawful exemption applies. 
Are there any reasons to remove my Face Mask?
Collapse -
Expand +

You may temporarily remove your Face Mask for the following reasons; 

  • While eating or drinking.
  • To take medication.
  • While in a financial institution or bank.
  • During an emergency, or if requested to by Security. 
  • While communicating with hearing impared members of the community. 
  • While having a beauty service undertaken, for example - hairdressers and beauty salons.

We do ask that you keep your Face Mask on while indoors at all other times. 
What should I do if I have a lawful exemption?
Collapse -
Expand +
If you have lawful exemption you still need to follow safe shopping practices including social distancing.

You can choose to wear a face shield on it's own (if you have a lawful exemption which excludes you from wearing a fitted Face Mask) to provide an extra level of protection for yourself and others. 
Does my child need to wear a Face Mask?
Collapse -
Expand +
The Face Mask requirement applies fo everyone aged 12 years and older.
Opening hours
Christmas 2021
Tue, 30 Nov 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Wed, 01 Dec 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Thu, 02 Dec 2021 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 03 Dec 2021 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 04 Dec 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Sun, 05 Dec 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Mon, 06 Dec 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Tue, 07 Dec 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Wed, 08 Dec 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Thu, 09 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 10 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Sat, 11 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Sun, 12 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Mon, 13 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Tue, 14 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Wed, 15 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Thu, 16 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 17 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Sat, 18 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Sun, 19 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Mon, 20 Dec 2021 - 9am - 11.59pm
Tue, 21 Dec 2021 - 9am - 11.59pm
Wed, 22 Dec 2021 - 9am - 11.59pm
Thu, 23 Dec 2021 - 9am - 2am
Fri, 24 Dec 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Sat, 25 Dec 2021 - Closed
Boxing Day 2021
Sun, 26 Dec 2021 - 8am - 11pm
Mon, 27 Dec 2021 - 9am - 6pm
Tue, 28 Dec 2021 - 9am - 6pm
New Years 2021
Wed, 29 Dec 2021 - 9am - 6pm
Thu, 30 Dec 2021 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 31 Dec 2021 - 9am - 6pm
Sat, 01 Jan 2022 - 10am - 5pm
Sun, 02 Jan 2022 - 10am - 5pm
Mon, 03 Jan 2022 - 10am - 5pm
REGULAR TRADING HOURS
Mon - 9am - 7pm
Tue - 9am - 7pm
Wed - 9am - 7pm
Thu - 9am - 10pm
Fri - 9am - 10pm
Sat - 9am - 10pm
Sun - 9am - 10pm
Location
Highpoint
120-200 Rosamond Road
Maribyrnong VIC 3032
Phone: 03 9318 1699