Welcome Back At Highpoint

Everything you need to know to plan your visit.
Do I need to be vaccinated to visit a shopping centre?
Collapse -
Expand +
From Thursday 18th November at 11.59pm eased restrictions will allow:
  • All customers regardless of vaccination status to visit a shopping centre. However, under current government restrictions rules do apply to where you can visit. 
  • Vaccinated customers (or have a valid medical exemption, and children aged under 12 year) are not restricted and may visit all stores and services within the centre  - provided they check-in and provide proof of vaccination when prompted. 
  • Un-vaccinated customers aged 12 and over are able to access all essential services in-centre. However, are unable to visit non-essential retail, hospitality venues, personal services, gyms and entertainment venues.  
  • All customers must wear fitted face masks when inside the shopping centre aside from when consuming food or drink. 
What if I am not fully vaccinated?
Collapse -
Expand +
Visitors aged 12 and over who are not fully vaccinated:
  • can continue to access all essential retail stores. However, under current restrictions they cannot access non-essential retail, personal care services, gyms, indoor entertainment venues or restaurants and cafes.
  • Visitors under the age of 12 who are not fully vaccinated must be with a fully vaccinated member of their household in all venues which require its patrons to be vaccinated.
How do I show proof of vaccination?
Collapse -
Expand +
As a requirement of entering stores in which vaccination is a requirement,  you must show staff proof of full vaccination status.  Stores greater than 2000sqm in size, are required to check vaccination status upon entry, with smaller restricted retail premises less than 100sqm and general retailers operating in less than 2000 sqm required to check vaccination status at the first point of service.
 
Only the following three forms of evidence of vaccination (or medical exemption) are accepted: 
  • A COVID-19 digital certificate displayed through the Medicare App, Service VIC App or equivalent smartphone wallet 
  • Printed version of the COVID-19 digital certificate or immunisation history statement 
  • Successful completion of a Service VIC QR check-in that includes vaccination confirmation. 
I am fully vaccinated, where can I go in-centre?
Collapse -
Expand +
  • You are able to access all of our retailers throughout the shopping centre, including personal services, restaurants and gyms.
  • There are no density limits in place however, you must check in and provide proof of vaccination when entering a retail store when prompted.
Is the food court trading?
Collapse -
Expand +
Yes, the foodcourt is open and trading. You may remove your mask in the foodcourt to consume food or drink. 
Do you need to wear a face mask or face covering?
Collapse -
Expand +
Any visitor, shopper or staff over the age of 12 must wear a fitted face covering while inside the centre (unless exempted). Masks may be removed to eat or drink.
Opening hours
Christmas 2021
Tue, 30 Nov 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Wed, 01 Dec 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Thu, 02 Dec 2021 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 03 Dec 2021 - 9am - 9pm
Sat, 04 Dec 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Sun, 05 Dec 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Mon, 06 Dec 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Tue, 07 Dec 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Wed, 08 Dec 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Thu, 09 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 10 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Sat, 11 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Sun, 12 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Mon, 13 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Tue, 14 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Wed, 15 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Thu, 16 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Fri, 17 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Sat, 18 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Sun, 19 Dec 2021 - 9am - 10pm
Mon, 20 Dec 2021 - 9am - 11.59pm
Tue, 21 Dec 2021 - 9am - 11.59pm
Wed, 22 Dec 2021 - 9am - 11.59pm
Thu, 23 Dec 2021 - 9am - 2am
Fri, 24 Dec 2021 - 9am - 7pm
Sat, 25 Dec 2021 - Closed
Boxing Day 2021
Sun, 26 Dec 2021 - 8am - 11pm
Mon, 27 Dec 2021 - 9am - 6pm
Tue, 28 Dec 2021 - 9am - 6pm
New Years 2021
Wed, 29 Dec 2021 - 9am - 6pm
Thu, 30 Dec 2021 - 9am - 9pm
Fri, 31 Dec 2021 - 9am - 6pm
Sat, 01 Jan 2022 - 10am - 5pm
Sun, 02 Jan 2022 - 10am - 5pm
Mon, 03 Jan 2022 - 10am - 5pm
REGULAR TRADING HOURS
Mon - 9am - 7pm
Tue - 9am - 7pm
Wed - 9am - 7pm
Thu - 9am - 10pm
Fri - 9am - 10pm
Sat - 9am - 10pm
Sun - 9am - 10pm
Location
Highpoint
120-200 Rosamond Road
Maribyrnong VIC 3032
Phone: 03 9318 1699